Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine. Board members provide oversight and input regarding College policy, programmatic goals and financial resources.

Members serve staggered three-year terms. The Board includes an alumni representative elected by a majority of the members of the Alumni Association Board and a faculty representative elected by a majority of the general College faculty. The president and provost/senior vice president for academic affairs are ex-officio members of the Board of Trustees with full voting powers and each serves as a trustee as long as he or she holds office.

The Board of Trustees meets quarterly. Special meetings may be called by the chairman of the board or the president, or at the written request of three trustees.

Contact the Board

Questions concerning the Board of Trustees should be directed to the Office of the President.

2017-2018 Officers

John P. Kearney

Chairman of the Board

Thomas J. Gravina


Jay S. Feldstein, DO '81

President and Chief Executive Officer

Kenneth J. Veit, DO '76, MBA

Provost, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean

Peter Doulis

Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Robert G. Cuzzolino, EdD

Vice President for Graduate Programs and Planning

David F. Simon, JD

Chief Legal Affairs Officer

Carrie Collins, JD

Chief Advancement Officer

Marcine Pickron-Davis, PhD

Chief Diversity and Community Relations Officer

R. Bryan Ginn Jr.

Chief Campus Officer, Georgia Campus (PCOM Board Only)

H. William Craver III, DO

Vice Provost - Georgia, Dean and Chief Academic Officer - Osteopathic Medical Program, Georgia Campus (PCOM Board Only)

Shawn Spencer, PhD, RPh

Dean and Chief Academic Officer, PCOM School of Pharmacy (PCOM Board Only)

Lavinia Lafferty

Executive Assistant to the President and Secretary


2017-2018 Members

Brian Balin, PhD

Member, Board of Trustees - Faculty Representative

James H. Black, DO ’62, LLD (Hon.)

Member, Board of Trustees

John B. Bulger, DO ’95 

Member, Board of Trustees

Joseph A. Dieterle, DO ’70

Member, Board of Trustees

Matthew O. Elkes

Member, Board of Trustees

Jay S. Feldstein, DO ’81

Member, Board of Trustees and Officer

Thomas J. Gravina

Officer and Member, Board of Trustees

Jerel A. Hopkins, Esquire

Member, Board of Trustees

John P. Kearney

Officer and Member, Board of Trustees

Vincent Lobo, DO ’65

Member, Board of Trustees

Suzanne S. Mayes, JD

Member, Board of Trustees

R. David McCleskey

Member, Board of Trustees

A. Scott McNeal, DO ’88

Member, Board of Trustees

Dana C. Shaffer, DO '85

Member, Board of Trustees - Alumni Representative

Wayne T. Sikes

Member, Board of Trustees

Kenneth J. Veit, DO ’76, MBA

Member, Board of Trustees and Officer